CVB VIDEP

Centre Vidéo de Bruxelles

The CVB has great interest in the web broadcast channel and the potential it offers in terms of story telling.

In 2012, a first experiment was held at the request of the Social Security FPS (Federal Public Service). The FPS wanted to inform the Belgians about the historic achievements of social security, the dangers it faces in a more and more liberalised Europe and the responsible attention that its survival requires. To clarify this broad topic, the CVB has conceived and produced 10 thematic films for the website “Full Social Jacket”.

In 2013, the CVB took charge of the promotion of 29 citizens’ agendas aiming to beautify the city. To do so, the CVB designed a navigation system between different uses and perceptions of the urban world for the Secretariat at the Brussels Town Planning department: breathing, sharing, living, creating … which resulted in several 10 minute movies published online at www.lavilleestanous.be.

The CVB is also working in close collaboration with Brussels Studies, the e-journal for academic research on Brussels.

In the coming years, we will continue to ensure that the use of the Internet remains a creative and educational contribution to our projects. This first criterion determines our constant curiosity to explore new ways of telling stories and new technologies.

CVB VIDEP

Centre Vidéo de Bruxelles

Le CVB s’interroge sur le canal de diffusion web et les potentialités qu’il offre en terme de narration.

En 2012, une première expérience a lieu à la demande du SPF (Service Public Fédéral) Sécurité Sociale. Le SPF souhaite sensibiliser les Belges sur l’acquis historique de la sécurité sociale, les dangers qu’il court dans une Europe en constante libéralisation et le soin individuel et responsable que sa survie exige. Pour éclaircir ce vaste sujet, le CVB conçoit et réalise 10 films thématiques pour le site Full Social Jacket.

En 2013, pour promouvoir 29 projets citoyens visant à embellir la ville, le CVB propose au Secrétariat à l’Urbanisme de Bruxelles une navigation entre différents usages et perceptions du monde urbain : respirer, partager, habiter, créer… qui donnent lieu à autant de films d’une dizaine de minutes www.lavilleestanous.be.

Le CVB collabore également avec Brussels Studies La revue scientifique électronique pour les recherches sur Bruxelles.

Dans les années qui viennent, nous continuerons à veiller à ce que l’usage d’Internet soit toujours un apport créatif et pédagogique pour nos projets. C’est ce premier critère qui détermine notre curiosité à entrer en contact chaque fois avec de nouvelles manières de raconter et de nouvelles technologies.