CVB VIDEP

Vidéo Éducation permanente

Vidéo Education Permanente for Learning focusing on Media, Critical Analysis and Citizenship.

Since 1995 it has been Videp asbl’s goal to produce and create video works / learning tools and to lead and organise video workshops. Videp is in the main intended for the general public and organisations working with the general public, either on their own initiative or arising from projects proposed by community-based initiatives. Videp also coordinates the youth project Coup2Pouce, a weekly television programme broadcast on Télé Bruxelles.

Videp asbl’s philosophy is to work closely with partners from project development through to screening of the film. It is therefore about sharing competencies, with our main task being to create a participative working environment aiming to involve participants in autonomous processes and critical analysis of society. This entails a real pooling of all the various contributions – by participants, organisations, filmmakers, animators – in the search for closeness and creativity. Participants experience a real “audiovisual adventure”; not only do the proposed work processes amount to a technical and critical introduction to the audiovisual world but they also lead participants to question issues relating to the entire continuing education process.

We have a choice between a clash of cultures and the work of reinterpretation and broadening of cultural horizons which every individual can work at and which institutions, schools and especially media forms should encourage.

We need to move towards a cultural individualism, to create a cultural, personal and collective mindset which pushes to the limits, but always in a particular way, as part of the great work of reconstructing the world.

Alain Touraine

CVB VIDEP

Vidéo Éducation permanente

Vidéo Education Permanente pour Education aux Médias, Education au Regard Critique, Education à la Citoyenneté.

Depuis 1995, Videp asbl a pour ambition de produire et de réaliser des travaux vidéos/outils pédagogiques ainsi que d’animer et de réaliser des ateliers vidéo. Videp s’adresse essentiellement aux publics populaires et aux associations qui travaillent avec ces publics, de sa propre initiative ou à partir de projets proposés par le monde associatif. Videp assure également la coordination du projet Coup2Pouce, émission de télévision réalisée par des jeunes et diffusée sur Télé Bruxelles.

La philosophie de Videp asbl est de travailler en relation étroite avec les partenaires, de l’élaboration du projet à la diffusion du film. L’enjeu se situe donc en termes de partage de compétences; notre principale tâche étant de créer une dynamique participative dans le but d’inscrire les publics dans des processus d’autonomie et d’analyse critique de la société. Cela implique une réelle mise en commun des apports de chacun – participants, associations, réalisateurs, animateurs – dans un souci de proximité et de créativité. Véritable « aventure audiovisuelle », les processus de travail proposés conduisent non seulement à une initiation technique et critique de l’audiovisuel mais également à questionner les enjeux de tout travail d’éducation permanente.

Nous avons le choix entre l’affrontement des cultures et le travail de réinterprétation et d’élargissement culturel que chaque individu peut accomplir et que les institutions, l’école et les médias en particulier, doivent encourager.

Il faut que s’affirme une volonté d’individualisation culturelle, que se crée un sujet culturel, personnel et collectif qui pousse aussi loin que possible, mais sous une forme toujours particulière, la grande œuvre de recomposition du monde.

Alain Touraine